Skip to main content

The Faculty of Philosophy and Arts was one of the founding faculties of today's University. Since its establishment, the Faculty  of Philosophy and Arts has developed into a well-know scientific and educational institution where tradition and new approaches are combined. The primary mission of the Faculty of Philosophy and Arts consisting of nine departments is to provide university education in philosophical, humanistic and social sciences and arts.  The objective of faculty is to prepare specialists in classical archaeology, classical languages, ethics, history, history of arts and culture, philosophy, political science, psychology and sociology. The University degree system consists of Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree and Doctoral Degree (PhD.) study programmes. The University of Trnava actively participates in the Bologna Process and the Faculty of Philosophy cooperates with institutions from all parts of the world.